The Complete list of winners – Australian Open 2015

February 2, 2015

Australian Open is a major tennis tournament held annually over the last fortnight of January in Melbourne, Australia. Check out the list of winners at Australian Open 2015 below.

australian open 2015

Australian Open 2015 – Singles

i) Women

The current No. 1 player in women’s singles tennis Serena Williams of United States has won Australian Open 2015 Women’s Singles title.
In the finals she defeated Russia’s Maria Sharapova by score of 6-3, 7-6, 7-5. It was her 6th Australian open and 19th grand slam title win.

ii) Men’s Singles

djokovic australian open 2015

Serbia’s Novak Djokovic clinched Australian Open Men’s title for the 5th time. In the finals he defeated Andy Murray (Scotland) for 7-6, 6-7, 6-3, 6-0 sets. It was the 8th grand slam win of his career. Murray has now been runner-up four times here, losing twice to Djokovic in 2011 and 2013 and to Roger Federer in 2010.

Australian Open 2015 – Doubles

i) Women’s Doubles

Bethanie Mattek-Sands (US) and Lucie safarova (Czech Republic) defeated Chan Yung-jan and Zheng Jie fin the finals.

ii) Men’s Doubles

Simone Bolelli (Italy) and Fabio Fognini (Italy) cliched by beating Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut in the finals. They became the first men from their country to claim a major doubles title since 1959. They were also the first Italians to win at Melbourne Park.

iii) Mixed Doubles


Leander Paes (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) won the mixed doubles title in Australian Open 2015. The pair defeated Daniel Nestor and Kristina Mladenovic, in straight sets, 6-4 and 6-3 in the finals. It was Leander Paes’ 15th grand slam title.

Leave a Reply