First meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog held in New Delhi

Prime Minister (PM) Narendra Modi has constituted three sub-groups of Chief Ministers within National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog. It was announced by PM while he was chairing the first meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog in New Delhi. First sub-group- It will study the 66 centrally-sponsored schemes and recommend which schemes should […]

anil baijal National

Anil Baijal panel to recomend frameworks to assess CSR activities

The government has set up Anil Baijal Panel to suggest a framework to assess CSR activities. The committee would work on money spent on such activities, by the corporates. Anil Baijal panel is expected to submit its report within next six months. It will assess the Corporate social responsibility (CSR) activities undertaken by companies under […]

amrut scheme National

AMRUT Scheme to replace JNNURM

After replacing the decade old planning commission with NITI Ayog, Prime minister Narendra Modi is set to replace the Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM). JNNURM named after Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru will be replaced by AMRUT scheme. AMRUT stands for Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation. The new scheme is named after former […]

beti bachao beti padhao National

Beti Bachao beti padhao yojana launched by Narendra Modi

After the launch if Jan dhan Yojana, Swtchh Bharat abhiyan, 100 smart city project NDA government introduced another ambitious programme named “Beti bachao beti padhao” scheme. The project started with initial corpus of Rs.100 crore. It was the dire need of hour since women welfare has been a matter of worry for a long time […]

vibrant gujarat summit 2015 narendra modi National

Vibrant Gujarat summit Kicks off at Gujarat

The seventh edition of Vibrant Gujarat summit was inaugurated by prime minister Narendra Modi. This year the event was held at Mahatma Mandir, Gandhinagar. For the firsttime in the history of the summit 8 Countries Canada, Japan, China, Australia, Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa, US have become partner of the state. The inaugural ceremony of the […]