57th Annual Grammy Awards 2015

  The 57th Annual Grammy Awards 2015 were announced at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. List of winners at 57th Annual Grammy Awards 2015 in different categories Category Album Artist Best album of the year Morning Phase Beck Hansen Best record of the year Stay With Me Sam Smith Best song of the […]


Complete List of winners at BAFTA 2015 film awards

Here is the full list of winners for the Bafta 2015 Film Awards, held at a ceremony in London. BAFTA 2015 – List of Winners 1. Best film Winner: Boyhood The movie depicts the story of a young boy from age 5 to age 18 showing the growth of his adulthood. 2. Outstanding British film […]

jnanpith award Award

Jnanpith award 2014 to Marathi writerBalchandra Nemade

Prolific Marathi writer Bhalchandra Nemade has been named for Jnanpith Award 2014. He is the 4th Marathi writer to receive the honour and is the 50th recipient of Jnanpith award. The other Marathi writers are I)Vishnu Sakharam Khandekar (1974) for his work Yayati. II)Vishnu Vaman Shirwadkar (1987). III)Vinda Karandikar (2003). About Bhalchandra Nemade He pursued […]

hindol-sengupta-hayek prize Award

Indian writer Hindol Sengupta shortlisted for Hayek Prize

Indian journalist writer Hindol Sengupta’s book was shortlisted for Hayek prize this year. His book named “Recasting India: How Entrepreneurship is Revolutionizing the World’s Largest Democracy” found its way to be placed among the probable six to get this award. This book is based on entrepreneurial ventures in India.   Similar posts – 60th Britannia […]

britannia filmfare awards 2014 Award

60th Britannia Filmfare awards 2014 complete list of winners

The 60th Britannia Filmfare Awards 2014 is recognized as the biggest award given in Hindi film industry. The Bollywood comic drama movie “Queen” bagged maximum awards in six categories, fetching Vikas Bahl the award for the Best Director and Kangana Ranaut the Best Actress honour. Where as Shahid Kapoor starrer Shakespesrean drama “Haider” won second […]

national E-governance award-LMI Award

National e-Governance award 2014-15 for best district-level initiative – Jammu & Kashmir

Jammu and Kashmir has been chosen for National e-Governance award 2014-15 for its best district level initiative in the country by the Department of Administrative Reforms. The state was chosen for its e-Panchayat project. This award will be presented during 18th National Conference on e-Governance to be held at Gandhinagar, Gujarat on January 30-31, 2015. […]

Sahitya akdemi Award

Prabhunath Dwivedi to get Sahitya Akademi award 2014

Prbhunath Dwivedi won Sahitya akademi award for sanskrit 2014. Mr. Dwivedi won the prestigeous award for his collection of short tories named “Kanakalochanaha”. An eminent sanskrit scholar Prbhunath Dwivedi was a former professor at Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapeeth. The award will be distributed in March during the Festival of Letters to be held in New […] Award

RBI Governer Raghuram Rajan honored by a British magazine

Reserve bank of India governor Raghuram rajan was honored by a British magazine for his excellent leadership quality and understanding root causes of economic problems. The British magazine Central Banking announced Dr. Raghuram Rajan as the Governor of the year in the Central Banking awards for 2015. The magazine also mentioned Dr. Rajan’s disciplined and […]

Kamal-Kishore-Goenka-vyas samman 2014 Award

Vyas Samman 2014 to Kamal Kishore Goenka

Prolific hindi writer Dr. Kamal Kishore Goenka was chosen for Vyas samman 2014. The literary work that fetched Dr. Goenka this award is “Premchand Kee Kahaniyo kaa Kaalkramanusar Adhyayan”. It was published in 2012. This book is a chronological study of short stories written by Munsi Premchand. The selection was made by a committee headed […]

golden globe award 2015 Award

Golden globe award 2015 for Movies and Television

The jubilant event of Golden globe award was concluded at Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills hotel, California. The 72nd edition of the event was hosted by Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. Winners’ list was announced by the Hollywood Foreign Press association on Sunday. The  list of winners across various categories are given below. Golden […]

yu Min - State Preeminent science and technology award 2014 Award

Scientist Yu Min awarded State Preeminent science and technology award 2014

Chinese physicist Yu Min was conferred with State Preeminent science and technology award 2014. The 89 year old scientist was honored for his contribution in developing Cina’s Hydrogen bomb. He was given a cheque of $826000.Regarded as the father of China’s Hydrogen bomb Yu Min is the third 3rd nuclear scientist to be honored by […]

Lunchbox-BAFTA2015 Award

The Lunchbox nominated for BAFTA 2015

The Lunchbox starring Irrfan Khan, Nimrat Kaur and Nawazuddin Siddiqui directed by Ritesh Batra is making rounds of internet and news for nomination at BAFTA Award 2015 under Non-English film category. Being the lone film to make to BAFTA has raised the hope of Indian Film fraternity. At BAFTA 2015 , The Lunchbox would compete […]

ramon magasaysay award 2014 Award

Ramon Magasaysay Award 2014-Current affairs

About the Award Considered as the nobel prize of Asia, it is named after the former Phillipines president Ramon Magasaysay. To remember his integrity in government, courageous service to people within a democratic society this award is given every year. The “Ramon Magasaysay award foundation” honours those persons having outstanding contribution to the society. Started […]

shanti swarup bhatnagar award 2014 Award

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award 2014 declared – 10 winners this year

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar award 2014 was declared on 26th september. Ten eminent scientists were chosen this year for this prestigeous prize. Winners of  Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award 2014 1. Biological Sciences – Dr. Roop Mallik, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (Mumbai). 2. Chemical Sciences – Dr. Kavirayani Ramakrishna Prasad, Indian Institute of Science (Bengaluru) and […]



Lets see the complete list of awards given in the year 2014 sofar.complete list.  1. Goldman environment- Ramesh Agarwal (enviornmentalist) 2. Golden Peacock National training- Technopark business 3. IIFA Awards : Best picture- Bhaag Milkha Bhaag Best actress- Deepika Padukone Best actor- Farhan Akhtar Outstanding contribution to International cinema- John Travolta 4.Knight grand kross-Ratan tata […]



NOBEL WINNERS OF 2014 Nobel prize is considered as one of the most prestigious awards given  annually to persons having remarkable achievements in the field of Physics, Chemistry, Medical Science, Literature, Peace, Economics. Lets meet the Nobel laureates of 2014. 1. PHYSICS- Isame Akasaki(US-Japan) Hiroshi Amano(Japan) Shuji Nakamuro(Japan) Work-Environment Friendly LED(or Blue LED) 2. CHEMISTRY- […]